Officially “Trying!”

The wedding was absolutely perfect! Karen and Dave tied the knot during a delightful ceremony on an absolutely gorgeous day in New Jersey. We then rode around in a party bus to take pictures (and I got a little sick from the combination of no sleep, two Excedrin Migraines, a Red Bull, and a 5-Hour Energy, totally not paleo), and finished the day with a grand reception full of food and dancing at the Knoll. It has been a long journey and am so happy for them!!!

Of course, this means my deadline is up! We are now officially TTC, or “trying to conceive.” I am not tracking my temperature or ovulation, anything like that, but I am basically back to healthy eating, cutting the over-consumption of alcohol, and basically no longer trying to prevent pregnancy from happening! I am not going to stress out about it because when the stars align it will happen.

I cracked open another book yesterday- Gentle Birth Choices by Barbara Harper, R.N. Luke and I watched the included DVD which touted the advantages of midwives and home birth, and (graphically) showed multiple births. It was really informative though, and I was actually surprised at how interested Luke was… He seemed to be very pleased that we had chosen to do a natural home birth. I haven’t read much of the book yet, but I am very much looking forward to diving in and learning more.

Leave a Reply

