Registries & Amazon Order

I am watching the Olympics while trying to figure out what we actually need for when Shim arrives. I’d like to do things minimally, but in this day and age there seem to be a lot of things that we need/should get. I started a list of things we absolutely will need, and also registries on both BuyBuyBaby.com and Amazon. Amazon registries are really cool because you can register for items that are all over the web, so I can point at things that are on a retailer’s website instead of being confined to what brands a store like Babies R Us carries.

Now that my body is getting to be consistently more uncomfortable, I am having difficulty finding good sleeping postions since often I will end up on my stomach or back and I can’t do that anymore. I tried using a pillow to prop myself last night, but it didn’t work well and I ended up sleeping terribly. When I was browsing around on Amazon, I found this Snoogle body pillow made for pregnant ladies that got great reviews! It’s a little pricey, but if it helps me sleep better for the next six months it will be well worth it.

I purchased that, along with a couple other things I’ve had on my wish list for a while. The Hypnobabies Home Study Course is all about natural relaxation and pain relief techniques, and I’ve heard it can be incredibly effective. The techniques can also be used throughout pregnancy to help ease pain and discomfort. I am really excited to get going with it!

I also purchased Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth because it basically the standard book about natural childbirth.

2 thoughts on “Registries & Amazon Order

  1. Hey! I had that big body pillow you could have taken back to NJ with you… Really you just have to realize that you’re not going to sleep well again until your baby is 18. Just sayin’. 😉

Leave a Reply

