Almost 26 weeks!

Baby Bump - 25 Weeks 5 Days

Baby Bump – 25 Weeks 5 Days

Here’s a little update… I am 25 weeks 6 days now, almost in the third trimester!

My biggest focus is making my body comfortable… at the recommendation of my midwife, I have started seeing her chiropractor. The plan is 2x per week for six weeks, then once a week for the remainder of my pregnancy. The initial six weeks is supposed to get me in line, and hopefully help with all this tailbone pain. I think it’s getting better, but I’m not sure if it’s because of the chiropractic care or because I am finding more ways to avoid sitting on it at work! After that, it’s supposed to just help the joints and ligaments move and expand properly so that everything will be in optimal position for childbirth. I’ve never gone to a chiropractor before and I know some people love it, some people think it’s all B.S… I’m just trying to give it a shot and see what happens!

The baby has been moving strongly and regularly, and Luke gets to feel it often. I love that because I feel so connected to this baby… I am getting to know its rhythms and I am constantly aware of it living and growing inside of me… it’s so great when Luke can feel connected to the baby too! He has started talking to the baby on occasion, and giving it little massages through my belly (a natural pregnancy book we were reading said the baby can feel and enjoy a firm touch!)

This might be wishful thinking, but my nails might actually be getting stronger… Here’s hoping I will have gorgeous hands for the rest of the pregnancy! πŸ™‚ Maybe having pretty hands will make me feel better about my face… the “pregnancy glow” may be great for someone with a naturally dull complexion, but my face is normally pretty pink. Now with all these hormones and extra blood, it is super flushed all the time! And not in a cute way!!!

I still can’t tell if I am carrying high or low… when does that become obvious? I just seem to be right in the middle, peaking at my belly button (which is just about popped out, by the way!).

3 thoughts on “Almost 26 weeks!

  1. You’re not carrying high. You can tell when someone is carrying high… their belly is practically in their neck. πŸ˜‰ From the looks of it, you’re carrying pretty normally. You look the same as I did–nice and perfectly round. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

