Happy Birthday, Mom!

My mom & I have always had a great relationship. I’ve been out of the house since I was 18, but I’ve always known that the door would be open and a bed (laundry machine, refrigerator, glass of wine) would be there for me whenever I came back. Although I know it must have been difficult at times, Mom has been incredibly supportive of all my decisions, including when I got up and moved across the country to be with Luke and start a new job. The distance has been difficult at times, but I am so thankful that we live in the technology age and that my family is only a phone call, email, Skype call, or plane ride away. (And can I say, I am super excited that my Mom is getting an iPhone now too so I can finally text her and picture message bomb her!!!)

I am just starting to learn what being a mother is all about, and how much love and sacrifice it really takes. I always had an idea, but I know that I will only keep learning about this more and more in the years to come.

I want to thank my mom for doing this for me and my siblings, and for extending that love and support out to my husband and baby-on-the-way. I have always loved and admired her, and my appreciation is now stronger than ever!

So thank you, Mom, and have a very happy birthday!!!

Leave a Reply

